Sir Ellis Clarke (1917–2010)

Sir Ellis Emmanuel Innocent Clarke was the second and last Governor General of Trinidad and Tobago and the first President of Trinidad and Tobago. He was one of the principal architects of the 1962 Constitution for the Independence of Trinidad and Tobago. Ellis Immanuel Innocent … Read MoreSir Ellis Clarke (1917–2010)

Paula Mae Weekes (1958- )

Paula Mae Weekes is the current and sixth President of Trinidad and Tobago. With Weekes’s inauguration, Trinidad and Tobago becomes the only nation in Latin America and the Caribbean to currently have a woman head of state. Paula Mae Weekes was born in Trinidad and Tobago on December 23, 1958. … Read MorePaula Mae Weekes (1958- )