Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo (1942- )

Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo is a former military officer who has served as the 2nd President of Equatorial Guinea since August 1979. He is the second-longest consecutively serving non-royal national leader in the world, after Paul Biya of Cameroon. Obiang was born in the town … Read MoreTeodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo (1942- )

Francisco Macias Nguema (1924-1979)

Francisco Macias Nguema was the first president of Equatorial Guinea. He was born on January 1, 1924 in the village of Nfengha, Equatorial Guinea then a Spanish colony. His father was a traditional healer. As a youngster Nguema attended Catholic schools. As a young man … Read MoreFrancisco Macias Nguema (1924-1979)